PAF Coaches Luncheon

The next PAF Coaches Luncheon is being held on Tuesday, February 2nd at Dave Wong’s restaurant on March Lane from 11:45am-1:00pm. This luncheon will feature 3 of our Pacific Tiger teams. Men’s Basketball, Women’s Basketball and Women’s Tennis will all be present at the Luncheon. The program will include a short talk from each of our coaches along with a Q&A with both our coaches and our student-athletes. The cost to attend is $25 and all proceeds will benefit the PAF Impact Fund. Please contact Bri Rodriguez at (209) 946-2230 or by email at if you would like to attend.

Featured Coaches:

Mike Burns – Men’s Basketball

Currently serving as Interim Head Coach, Mike Burns joined the Tigers’ coaching staff on June 16, 2015 after spending seven seasons on the bench at San Diego. The top assistant for the Toreros, Burns plied his breadth of basketball knowledge both on the hardwood and on the recruiting trail for San Diego. Heading up San Diego’s recruiting efforts, Burns brought in two-time All-WCC First Team member Johnny Dee, who graduated as the program’s all-time leading scorer and first-ever 2,000-point scorer in 2015.

Bradley Davis – Women’s Basketball

Bradley Davis was named the Tigers’ 10th Head Coach in program history on Thursday, April 23, 2015. He spent the previous three seasons as the Associate Head Coach under Lynne Roberts. Prior to his title promotion in 2012, Davis was an assistant coach under Roberts for six seasons. Davis will be in his 10th overall season on the Pacific staff in 2015-16.

Charlotte Scatliffe – Women’s Tennis

Charlotte Scatliffe is in her fourth season at the helm of the Pacific program in 2015-16. In the last two seasons, the Tigers have posted eight team victories in spring play. Scatliffe led the Tigers to a record of 10-13 in her first year in charge of Pacific Women’s Tennis. The Tigers advanced to the quarter-finals of the Big West Conference Championship last year, after a 4-0 win over Cal Poly. She coached two singles players (Julia Hansen and Iveta Masarova) and one doubles team (Julia Hansen/Iveta Masarova) to All-Big West Conference honors.

Leave A Comment